FREESTONE CREDIT UNION SIXTY NINTH ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING MAY 17, 2022

The 69th Annual Membership Meeting of Freestone Credit Union was held at the Teague First Baptist Church Christian Life Center on Tuesday, May 17, 2022. There was 0 members, 29 directors, employees and their family members, and 0 members under eighteen years of age, for a total attendance of 29. Kenneth Allen led the invocation.

Kenneth Allen, Vice Chairman, declared a quorum present. President Harris called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM, and introduced all employees and officials and welcomed everyone present to the meeting.

President Harris noted that the first item of business was approval of the minutes of the previous Annual Meeting held on Tuesday, May 18, 2021. It was noted that a copy of those minutes was in the packets. Kelly Satterwhite moved, seconded by J. D. Hancock, and it was voted unanimously to dispense with reading the minutes and accept them as presented.

Neither the Chair nor the membership was aware of any unfinished business from the previous meeting. Nor were either aware of any new business to come before the membership at this time. President Harris then called Courtney Hodge, standing in for Nancy Roberts, the Nominating Committee Chairman, to the podium.

Mrs. Hodge noted that, as required by our bylaws, at the Board of Directors meeting on November 16, 2021, Chairman of the Board Nancy Roberts appointed a Nominating Committee consisting of herself as Chairman, Courtney Hodge, and J. D. Hancock. The 3-year terms for Mary Lee and Jessica Risken expire at this meeting. Mrs. Hodge noted that Mrs. Lee and Mrs. Risken had been contacted about being nominated for another term and each had agreed to serve if elected. It was further noted that no petitions for election had been received. Those nominations were duly published in the December newsletter, as required by our bylaws. Due to the Covid-19 situation, and the uncertainty of the safety of a large gathering, voting ballots were mailed to all of our members. A total of 145 ballots were returned, 138 voted

yes to elect the two candidates for another term, and seven did not vote. In view of the fact that we have only one nominee for each vacancy, Mrs. Hodge asked for a motion from the floor to nominate these two candidates by acclamation. Kelly Satterwhite moved, seconded by Mike Griffin, and it was so voted.

It was also noted that the Director's Application and Agreement to Serve for Mrs. Lee and Mrs. Risken are attached to and specifically incorporated into these minutes.

Directors	Term Expires
Nancy Roberts	2023
J.D. Hancock	2023
Kenneth Allen	2023
Courtney Hodge	2024
Mike Griffin	2024
Mary Lee	2025
Jessica Risken	2025

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, there was no meal at this year's annual meeting.

The drawing for eight gift cards from the voting ballots was held, and the winners were as follows:

Josephine Price	\$250.00
Vicki James	\$250.00
Franklin Barker	\$100.00
Debbie Scott	\$100.00
Tex Ballard	\$100.00
Juanice Sanford	\$100.00
Donald Montgomery	\$100.00
Jonathan Porter	\$500.00
Total	\$1,500.00