## FREESTONE CREDIT UNION SEVENTIETH YEAR ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING APRIL 20, 2023

The 70th Annual Membership Meeting of Freestone Credit Union was held at the Teague High School Cafeteria on Thursday, April 20, 2023. There were 81 members, 30 directors, employees and their family members, and 10 members under eighteen years of age, for a total attendance of 121. Pastor Carl Clark led the invocation and the blessing of the food.

President Harris declared a quorum present, called the meeting to order at 6:05 PM, and introduced all employees and officials and welcomed everyone present to the meeting.

President Harris noted that the first item of business was approval of the minutes of the previous Annual Meeting held on Tuesday, May 17, 2022. It was noted that a copy of those minutes was in the packets. Dennis Cox moved, seconded by Carol Henderson, and it was voted unanimously to dispense with reading the minutes and accept them as presented.

President Harris noted that Chairperson Roberts' report was published in the packet and that Chairperson Roberts was present at the meeting and available for questions. There were no questions and the Chairperson' s report was accepted as presented.

The next item on the agenda was the report of the President, by President DeAnne Harris who was also available to answer any questions. Her report was included in the packet. Having no questions, the report was accepted as presented.

Neither the Chair nor the membership was aware of any unfinished business from the previous meeting. Nor were either aware of any new business to come before the membership at this time. President Harris then called on Courtney Hodge, Nominating Committee Chairman to the podium.

Mrs. Hodge noted that, as required by our bylaws, at the Board of Directors meeting on November 15, 2022, Chairman of the Board Nancy Roberts, appointed a Nominating Committee consisting of Courtney Hodge as Chairman, Mary Lee, and Jessica Risken. The 3-year terms of Nancy Roberts, Jerry Morris, and Kenneth Allen expire at this meeting. Jerry Morris retired from the Board in August of 2021, and J. D. Hancock was appointed by the Board of Directors to fulfill the remainder of Mr. Morris' 3-year term. In January of 2023, J. D. Hancock decided to step down from the Board, and the Board appointed Luis Guerrero to fulfill the remainder of Mr. Morris' 3-year term. Kenneth Allen retired from the Board in November of 2022, and the Board appointed Joey Burks to fulfill the remainder of Mr. Allen's 3-year term. It was noted that Nancy Roberts, Luis Guerrero, and Joey Burks have been contacted about being nominated for a 3-year term, and each have agreed to serve if elected. It was further noted that no petitions for election had been received. Those nominations were duly published in the December newsletter, as required by our bylaws. In view of the fact that we have only one nominee for each vacancy, Nominating Chairman Hodge asked for a motion from the floor to nominate these three candidates by acclamation. C. R. Satterwhite moved, seconded by Beverly Jones, and it was so voted. It was also noted that Director's Applications and Agreements to Serve for all three candidates are attached to and specifically incorporated into these minutes.

Directors	<b>Term Expires</b>
Courtney Hodge	2024
Mike Griffin	2024
Jessica Risken	2025
Mary Lee	2025
Nancy Roberts	2026
Joey Burks	2026
Luis Guerrero	2026

Following a dinner catered by The Farmhouse Restaurant, the door prizes were awarded.

The Kirby Kangaroo drawings were held first and were as follows:

Stuffed Kangaroo – Jaclynn Jones

Bowling Game – Emerlynn Scott

3 Balls & Walkie Talkies - Laiklynn Scott

Toy Rocket & \$20 Cash Prize - Christopher James

The CU Succeeds drawings were held next and the winners were:

Ear Buds – Kayden Busby

Ear Buds – Marvin Ramirez

Wireless Headphones – Keyanna Oatman

Speaker – Dustin Hutchison

Power Bank – Liberty Talbert

\$100 Cash Prize – Deris Talbert

The Treasure Box Prize Money Game was held next with the following rules and the way to play:

## **RULES:**

- 1. Must be a Freestone Credit Union Member 18 years of age or older.
- 2. Must be present to win
- 3. Directors, employees, and their spouse are ineligible to win.
- 4. Grand Prize of \$500 will be drawn 1<sup>st</sup> but announced last.
- 5. Fifteen additional prizes will be drawn. Each prize will range from \$25 to \$225 and the fifteen will total to \$1,300.

Grand Prize: \$500.00

Total = \$1,800.00

Each member whose ticket is drawn for one of the prizes listed above (with the exception of the grand prize) must select one of the boxes on the table. Before seeing the contents, they will be offered \$75 for the box. If they select the box, they receive the contents. Otherwise,

2023 FCU Annual Membership Meeting minutes

they receive the \$75 and after disclosing what is in the box, it will be retired from the drawing. The Grand Prize will be drawn first and announced last.

## The following winners were:

\$225 Cash Prize - Jay Johnson

\$25 Cash Prize – Dianna Brown

\$75 Cash Prize – Beverly Jones

\$200 Cash Prize – Barbara Heggins

\$25 Cash Prize – Helen Phillips

\$25 Cash Prize – Ruth Brown

\$75 Cash Prize - Charlene McDonald

\$200 Cash Prize – Davie Eppes

\$100 Cash Prize – Burton Bodin

\$75 Cash Prize – Juanice Sanford

\$75 Cash Prize – Solly Boudreaux

\$75 Cash Prize – Dennis Cox

\$75 Cash Prize – Clyde Allen

\$75 Cash Prize – Tereasa Rodgers

\$25 Cash Prize – George Hutchison

## The winners of extra door prizes were:

\$500 Grand Prize – June Donnelly

Smokeless Indoor Grill – George "Sonny" Campbell

Air Fryer – Denice Joplin

Chain Saw – Lee pearl

Keurig Duo – John Moore

Rachel Ray Bowls – Sheryl Dunn

Welcome Porch Sign – Lynnette Birge

Auto Safety Kit – Jerry Tacker

Massage Gun – Sallie Carter

Luggage – Deborah Cox

2023 FCU Annual Membership Meeting minutes